Posted in 2016, poetry, Writing

Quiet

I have something to say

but I don’t know how to say it.

I could use the simple three words

but these days they have lost their meaning.

I could use metaphors

related to powerful natural phenomenon

but that is not the way I want to do it.

Maybe rather than speaking this truth

I will keep all the words I can say

completely silent

so that you can see how I feel

in the quiet that surrounds me,

in each helpful action,

in each gentle smile.

I just wish you don’t

misunderstand.

 

Leave a Reply

