Posted in 2017, personal, Update Post

WordPress Anniversary

So apparently yesterday was my two year anniversary for when I first made an account on this site. I know I made this blog shortly after and made it private so that I could get some work done on it before actually writing my first post. When I finally wrote my first post I know it wasn’t good or interesting. It was just something I wanted to get out there and I think that that’s the main spirit of this blog. I watch something, or write a poem, or see something out in the world and I want to tell people about these things, but that is kind of hard when you are not a person who easily makes friends.

But then last year in May I decided that I would officially start writing posts at least weekly so that my blog could grow and I think that plan has worked for the most part despite some minor failings on my part. At the moment I have about 125 followers on here, 132 followers on Twitter, and 26 followers on Tumblr. By the way out of all of these I have stopped browsing Tumblr about a year ago so if you are trying to interact with me through Tumblr I’m sorry but I most likely won’t answer you.

I just hope that there can be at least as much growth this upcoming year as there was last year.

Leave a Reply

