Posted in 2017, Update Post

I’m Going to Learn an Instrument, Eventually

You may have noticed that there have been some random gaps in my posting schedule over the past two weeks. he main reason for this is that I’ve been creating a backlog of posts which will cover the entire summer. I’ll be taking field school over then so I don’t know how often I’ll be able to post. Last time I went MIA for a couple of months I lost daily views until I would only get about 10 views per month. I don’t want that to happen again. I want this blog to grow and evolve as I come up with new ideas, and never stop doing that. I also want this blog to be of use and interest to the people who read it.

In other news I have finally decided to do something that I’ve always wanted to do; learn how to play an instrument. I regret to say that I’ve always been a little bit jealous of people who could play instruments because I never got the chance to learn an instrument. My high school didn’t have a band and with cadets I ended up taking a different path than learning how to march in a military band. I got a toy guitar for Christmas when I was younger and I enjoyed pretending to play songs with it until the cats broke it literally the next day when my family was out celebrating boxing day (because of course the cats had to break it). After that I never took lessons other than learning how to play a couple songs on the recorder during elementary school.

I decided that I will learn how to play either the harmonica or piano. You can get a decent beginners harmonica for cheap on Amazon and there is a small keyboard piano I used to fool around with with my sister when we were younger that may still be floating around. I haven’t used it in forever because the cord broke. Of course there is still a chance that I will choose a different instrument. They all seem so interesting to me.

Leave a Reply

