Posted in 2017, poetry, Writing

Faces

I have shown my face to you

yet you turn your own away.

All I want are a few words,

a few of my words to reach you

but you have deafened yourself

to the sound of my voice

and blinded yourself

to the image of my actions

all for what?

I have done nothing to you.

Did I say something wrong

when we first met?

Chances are I did

because my outer voice is twisted.

I want to fix this,

but how can I

when you refuse

to turn your face to me?

So listen

so that I can decide whether

it’s me or it’s you.

Leave a Reply

