Posted in 2017, Update Post

Update

I haven’t been posting a whole lot for the past few months for a variety of reasons. One of these reasons is minor mental health issues. As you may or may not know I have a rule against writing when there is something going on with my body which can warp what I’m writing. They are mostly cleared up now so I will try to post on a more regular basis.

To make it easier on me I created a new schedule for posting. No longer do I have specific times in which I have to post things, now I can post anytime as long as it is on the right day. I will be aiming more for 8PM EST posts though, but it won’t matter if those posts are early or late as long as they’re posted sometime throughout the day. I have also decided to make it so that the majority of my posts are posts that I can write far ahead of time as to decrease the stress even further.

Here is the new schedule so far:

  • Sunday – Misc. Post and Poem
  • Monday – Fiction Talk
  • Tuesday – Anime Review
  • Wednesday – Discussion
  • Thursday – Anime Review
  • Friday – Writing Related Post and Book Review
  • Saturday – Movie Review

You may notice that I still have multiple anime related posts per week. This can get as high as four. I may change this so that I only have one anime review per week sometime in the future but for now since I have so many anime reviews I have to write I will post two per weeks so that I can get through them faster especially since I am almost two seasons behind.

Another thing. I was going to post one photo and one drawing per week. I have removed these because they don’t exactly fit in with the theme of this blog which is displayed in the title. That them is of course “ruminated scrawlings” or “well though out writings”. At heart this is a writing blog and while I can post things about anime, movies, books, and television as they can relate to writing and often after going through them I think deeply about  the characters, settings, and themes displayed in these forms of media. I can make these types of posts fit, but not photography and drawings.

However I still wanted a place where I could post my photography since I got a new camera for Christmas and have been enjoying walking around taking pictures. Because of this I decided to create a second blog just for photography.

https://photographybyecla.wordpress.com/

I have already posted several of my pictures here. Feel free to follow this new blog. I will post a link somewhere on this blog somewhere in the future so that the two can be more closely connected.

I hope to post more in the future.

Leave a Reply

