Posted in 2016, NaNoWriMo, NaNoWriMo 2016, Writing

NaNoWriMo 2016 Final Thoughts

Well I didn’t end up reaching 50,000 words but right now I don’t really care about. It was unforeseen circumstances that caused me to fail as well as my inability to get motivated. To make things worse I didn’t even reach 40,000 words with my novel. I had to write other stories in order to even reach 40k.

The important thing is that I finished my first draft and now I know what I need to do to fix it so that it will reach 100k. First I need to get rid of all the first person perspective and replace it with third person limited. This will make it less confusing because the next thing that I’m going to do is add more perspectives. This will be similar to what you see in Game of Thrones where there is a chapter focused on one character and the next is focused on a different character.

This is the first novel that I actually want to revise. Now I’m going to be putting aside Lies Over Secret Truths for the entirety of December. My goal for this month is to experiment with blog schedules and write at least three short stories to completion. Expect a lot more from me this month.

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016 Final Thoughts

Leave a Reply

