Posted in 2016

Blog Schedule

Last week I started making a schedule for this blog so that I can be more consistent with my posts. Today I decided that it was good enough to share. Each day is split into four different blocks and in each block I either put nothing or a broad post topic. I think I will decide on what posts I will be writing for each week on Thursday.

Here are the types of posts:

  • Anime based posts such as reviews and analysis
  • Writing based posts
  • Art based posts
  • Ruminated Scrawlings and Discussion posts
  • Episode and Fiction reviews and analysis

Each of these broad topics are pretty self-explanatory so I don’t think I need to describe them but if you want to know more about anything in that list comment below.

Here is my schedule so far.

Sunday

2PM – Anime Analysis

5PM – Blank Block

8PM – Episode Review (HTGAWM)

11PM – Art

 

Monday

2PM – Blank Block

5PM – Fiction Analysis

8PM – Episode Review (OUAT)

11PM – Blank Block

 

Tuesday

2PM – Writing Post

5PM – Episode Review (Supergirl)

8PM – Anime Review

11PM – Blank Block

 

Wednesday

2PM – Blank Block

5PM – Ruminated Scrawling

8PM – Episode Review (The Flash)

11PM – Blank Block

 

Thursday

2PM – Episode Review (Teen Wolf)

5PM – Episode Review (Arrow)

8PM – Writing Post

11PM – Discussion Post

 

Friday

2PM – Episode Review (Criminal Minds)

5PM – Episode Review (Legends of Tomorrow)

8PM – Weekly Update

11PM – Blank Block

 

Saturday

2PM – What I’ve Watched

5PM – Anime Review

8PM – Episode Review (Grey’s Anatomy)

11PM – Blank Block


I made sure that there was at least one black block per day. At these times I will either post absolutely nothing or I will post something that I feel like can’t wait until the time slot given to posts like it. With Episode Reviews of ongoing series during weeks where they don’t air those time slots will be filled with episode reviews of completed series such as House or episodes from the past ongoing TV shows. At the end of every month I will compare my schedule with the statistics of my blog and I will make the changes that I think are needed to expand my blog.

I will put the schedule on my side bar, at least a condensed version. I tried making it so that I didn’t have several posts based around a broad topic such as anime and then have a random writing post. Also I seem to be lacking Ruminated Scrawling posts which are based around the title of this blog. Now that I’ve unveiled my new schedule time to get back to writing my novel which I am very far behind in.

Leave a Reply

