Posted in 2016, NaNoWriMo, NaNoWriMo 2016, Writing

NaNoWriMo 2016 Day 1

So today is the first day of National Novel Writing Month. I have been writing as often as I could today. I went to class and had a midterm and I still managed to write over 3,500 words. Also I am proud of myself because normally when I write a longer piece such as Lies Over Secret Truths I end up condensing the plot so that I am done writing just after 50,000 words. In fact during the last two NaNo’s I struggled to pass 50,000 words during the last few hundred words. This time I am only on the third scene and I am a few thousand words in. I am hopeful that this means that the rest of the plot will carry me far past the 50,000 mark and almost to the 100,000 word mark.

My original goal was to write 3,000 words today. That is because when I made my schedule I thought I was going to write television reviews throughout November. Now that I’m not I am confident that I can surpass my original daily goals so that I can finish my first draft in November.

Now my new goal is to write 5,000 words today. There is still a little under an hour to write. I am nearly there already. Now I just need to write some more.


Check my progress here

Leave a Reply

