Posted in 2016, Writing

Writing Update

There are only a couple more weeks until NaNoWriMo and there is still a lot of things I need to do on top of school work and midterms. I should be able to do this. Right now I need to finish my outline, do character profiles for each of my important characters, write a few setting notes, and a couple of other things. I don’t need to complete my conlang since I won’t be using it in my novel since the story is written in another language that is similar to English and only a couple of words from that language will be used.

I am working on a rewrite of one of my older stories. I am about two thirds through the story and I think it’s going well. My first attempt at this resulted in a piece of dialogue that I couldn’t help laughing at. It just sounded so cheesy. It came from a dragon and the words were all very drawn out so I ended up with “noooooooooooo, IIIII caaaaaannnnn’t”. This did not fit with what was going on in the story so I got rid of it. I should be finished with an hour of straight writing.

So yeah, that’s what I’m doing. I’m thinking of doing an update like this every Friday so that I can have a reason to write more. I have no deadlines in my writing, all it is right now is an aspiration. I hope that through NaNoWriMo this year I can write a novel that I can someday publish. Also I have plans to write a short story anthology based on my fantasy stories someday.

Leave a Reply

