Posted in 2016, NaNoWriMo 2016

Introducing my NaNoWriMo 2016 project – Lies Over Secret Truths

This year for NaNoWriMo I am doing many things differently. First of all I am plotting. I have a binder where I am putting character profiles, plot outlines, and setting notes so that I can find them easily. It is also my intention to put my first draft into that binder as well though I don’t know if it will fit.

The other thing is that I am writing this novel with the hope that it will one day be published. This means that I will put more time into writing it, more time into revising in. In general I am planning on putting a lot more work than usual into my writing so that I can become a published writer.

So about my novel,

It follows a character I created in high school named Caeda. Her story has changed drastically since then. She lives in a city named Coedfan in the empire of Ingrew. She is hard at work researching a deadly disease which no one really knows anything about. After her parents dies when she was young she is now vengeful towards the thing that took their lives away. It is a high fantasy story that I hope will turn into something great.

Since today is the first day of NaNo prep I have announced my novel though I have yet to write a synopsis for it. That will come later. See my announced novel here though I wouldn’t recommend it because the only information that page gives is the proposed title I have given it. Even that is bound to change in the future. It has twice already. First I called it the Ambition project since back then every thing needed to be named “something project”. Then it was Shadows of Stars.

I won’t be doing much work on my outline tonight since I am tired after going on a field trip and I seem to have developed a bad cough. I may work on it tomorrow. Unlike yesterday I am only writing two posts today and both of them are easy. Today is one of those days where I don’t feel like writing much.

Leave a Reply

