Posted in 2015, poetry, Writing

A Whisper into the Silence

Just a whisper into the silence

but does anyone hear it.

Echoing through nothingness

invisible to everyone.

Just a whisper into the silence,

a whisper into the night.

 

But there are many sounds,

other sounds in the silence.

Rain pattering against the roof.

Wind quietly howling outside,

the gentle clicking of the keyboard

as I write the sounds  I hear.

 

I am alone, but not alone

with only my words to

keep me company now.

A whisper into the silence

and I know it has been heard

and for that I am grateful.

Leave a Reply

