Posted in 2015, poetry, Writing

Truth or Pain

A creation of the mind and no more.

Merely imagination gone wild.

Nothing about this is real

or so I have been told,

all the pain is just in my head.

 

But if I can feel it and decipher it

does that not mean that

it is as real as a flesh wound.

If I can feel it in my bones

does that not make it

simply another ailment.

 

Sure it could be my imagination

but it could also be real.

And using my rational thought

I have realized that it is the latter

rather than the former that holds truth,

and I will continue second guessing

even when I know the truth.

Leave a Reply

