Posted in 2015, poetry, Writing

Acro

I look down through the window

and see the ground slipping further.

I clench my fists, my nails biting into skin.

I break into a seat, my heart is racing.

There is nothing I can do

not about this.

This is irrational

what I am feeling now

I can barely think

as the ground below me cries

for me to return.

I just have to sit

get closer to the ground

that is getting further away.

I can’t get up so I crawl.

I crawl to the elevator

and press the button

and go down.

When I reach the ground

I stand up straight

and nearly fall down.

I will never return to that room.

Leave a Reply

