Posted in 2016, Update Post, Writing

I have thought about writing stories that have nothing to do with the fantasy genre. The first and only story that I have published so far is one of these. I also had some inspiration to write a novel length story like this the other day. My last NaNo project was also like this though I am never going to return to that one. I enjoy the fact that I can play around with more aspects of the characters and plot in fantasy. I can give my characters special abilities or I can make it so that they aren’t even human. The plot can consist of anything that I think makes sense. If I were to write a story that lacks any fantasy aspects I would find it difficult if not boring to write. This of course doesn’t mean that I won’t try.

Leave a Reply

