Posted in 2014, poetry, Writing

Deep, Dark Sea

I open my eyes wide,

And find myself at the very bottom of a deep dark sea.

I feel nothing, see nothing.

My only thoughts are that I must rise to the surface,

Rise to the light of the world above.

But I am chained to the rock bottom,

And I cannot free myself alone.

I will not drown unless I will it.

I can stay here for a few seconds,

Or even many decades.

I am waiting here alone.

Will you come and allow me to float to the light?

Leave a Reply

