Posted in 2016, painting

Painting Showcase – Plain Mountains

S9hLD9fg

This is a painting that I painted a couple of weeks ago. My only true problem with it is that it is so plain. I feel like it is something that would be seen as the background in a childrens book if nothing else. I like how the mountains get darker the closer they get to the foreground but I don’t think that’s enough. These are far from the best mountains that I have painted. Besides one of the mountains is see through. The green does not blend will with the mountains. The sea has no interest. Everything is painted a solid colour. It’s just plain.

I am not sure if I am going to ever go back to this painting because I don’t feel like it is finished but I don’t know what to add. I hope I think of something.

 

Leave a Reply

