Posted in 2016, Month in Review

July 2016 in Review

I have decided to do a month in review post because I think it will be fun to write about what I did based on this blog during each month. I am planning to also do this in the future as well. There are so many things I can write about. Stats, things I’m proud of, things I’m not proud of, plans for the future. There is a lot of stuff.

First I will write about the stats of Ruminated Scrawlings. This month I have more than tripled my stats from June. I even more than doubled my stats from my former best month, May. I am proud of this and it goes to show that I have been working far harder on my blog than I ever did before. Because of this major increase of everything I am able to gain access to some interesting insights. First of all most readers read my posts based on my writing and anime reviews. I could be using these insights to make changes to my posting schedule and increase my stats further but since I don’t really care much for my stats at this point since I only run this blog for fun I will continue posting whatever I want.

I started reviewing anime as each season ends. This has already helped me to improve my inner critic as well as my review writing. Before I found it difficult to write down what I thought about anything. Now it isn’t so hard. For the future maybe I can keep noted related to each anime I watch so that I can review them easier. I am also planning on reviewing books but I don’t really know how to do that. I will figure out how to do it in the future.

I have started posting my art and I have also started working on new paintings and drawings. I have made plans for the future. For instance during October I will post one writing tutorial post per day. In November during NaNoWriMo I will write an update post relate to my novel each day. I will continue the two posts per day thing through August but it will end in September when I start only posting at least one post per day.

There is a lot that I have done to improve my blog this month. I have also increased my twitter followers to 67 and my blog followers to 44. I also have 21 followers on Tumblr but I don’t pay much attention to that account. As of writing this post I will have written my last post of July 2016. If you have any ideas as to how I can improve it further please either comment or send me a message. See you in August where I hope I improve this blog even more.

Leave a Reply

