Posted in 2015, painting

Painting Showcase – Simple Fiery Sunset

F9f4QVdf

I started off with the sky in this painting. I used a technique that I have gotten better with since I painted this picture to paint this sky. Now when I look back at it the canvas was too small to use it one so it would have never truly worked. Now I reserve such a technique for larger canvasses. Also by technique I mean using a bunch of similar colours and making a stripy sky.

The land below the sky isn’t much better. It is solid black as you can see. I tried to make it less plain by adding lights but by doing this I made it look even more flat than it was before. I just don’t like this painting but there is nothing I can do about that other than painting over it and reusing the canvas.

Leave a Reply

