Posted in 2015, painting

Painting Showcase – Sunny Mountains

6FxyR5V6

These were some of the first mountains that I put any real effort into painting. The one on the left is my favourite because I find the one of the right to be a little too much like a mountain you would see in a Dr. Seuss book. The problem I have now with this painting is that there’s not that much depth to it. There are two mountains and a valley and they all appear to be the same distance away from me. The valley is too simplistic. I could have added something in the foreground to make it more interesting.

There is also the issue with the sun. There is too much of it in this painting. I would prefer if it was all like the rays on the bottom half but that doesn’t make it much better. It’s too simplistic and the mountains are too detailed compared to the rest of the image.

Leave a Reply

