Posted in 2016, Book Review, Story Review, Writing

Book Reviews!

I have been reading a lot more lately. Yesterday I finished the third book in the Rain Wilds Chronicles by Robin Hobbs. Now I am making my way through American Gods by Neil Gaiman. I am hoping to get to a few other books in the next couple of weeks.

I want to write book reviews but I don’t know if I would have enough time to do that. I think that I would have to read the book twice to know it well enough to review. I could do a few books this way, but not that many. I could still do this but only maybe one review per month.

I could try to do them like I do my anime reviews where I review an entire series of books at once. But then I would have to read all the books in the series twice and that would be way too much work.

I will start reviewing books in August. They may be more frequent than a month since some of the books that I have read are so short that I could easily read them in a day. Also it doesn’t take me that long to write a review. If I start reviewing more forms of fiction than I hope that I can get much better at it. Also I can get ideas of how to improve my own work.

Leave a Reply

