Posted in 2016, Monologue, Uncategorized, Writing

Waiting

“I have waited for you for what has felt like forever and still you do not show. The words on my page have started to blur together in my eyes underneath the tears I have shed for your sake. I need you to come because if you don’t then I would have waited for nothing. There are only so many books I can read, so many hours that I can sleep, only so many hours before I give up and go somewhere new and exciting and you will lose your chance to come to me forever. I have waited for you and though my tears have stopped flowing in your absence, I still pray that you change your mind and stop hiding from me”

Leave a Reply

