Posted in 2015, Miscellaneous topic, Ruminated Scrawling, Update Post

Thinking About Stories

Today I went shopping and bought a new phone as well as several other things. I ate sushi which is one of my favourite foods. Now I’m not feeling the greatest and I have to get up in the morning to go to work. I also have to write a post for tonight. I did some writing the other day; essentially a couple of short poems, and a quick excerpt of one of my larger projects. I am trying my hardest to develop the characters of my currently two large projects before I truly begin so the scene I wrote for the excerpt may not even be in the final product.

I have been thinking long and hard about my projects and the direction in which the stories will go. I do this when I am writing short stories, or at least some. My best short stories are those that I outlined and thought out before putting words to my screen. Anyways because of all the thinking I do beforehand, my projects are always evolving. I guess its for the better since if my ideas stayed the same throughout then they would never be able to be published and it is interesting to see just how far my ideas have gone, but sometimes it is hard to keep track of the changes I have made.

Besides I am thinking all the time about stories that I could write. Most of these I do not write ever because I end up overthinking the plot and this wrecks the entire story causing me to never even bother writing it. The amount of stories that I have actually written is very small compared to the amount that I have actually come up with. Now I think I am going to try to get some writing done. I doubt it though since it is getting late and I should get to bed.

Leave a Reply

